Follow

What happens when I settle a list?

When you settle a list, the following things will happen:

  • We use a smart algorithm to calculate who has to pay what to whom
  • All expenses will be archived and can't be edited anymore. Expenses remain visible under Previous Settlements > Expenses
  • The settlement including all expenses will also be saved as a PDF
  • The settlement including PDF will automatically be mailed to all members when the list gets settled

Please note: A settlement can not be reversed. Be sure that all members have entered their expenses correctly before someone settles a list.

After having settled a list, you can keep using the list. You can add new expenses and can settle the list as many times as you want.